Uncategorized

Lesson Plans

Oh my so in my real life I am a guidance counselor. It was a recent career change to help out careers fit better into our lives. Up to this point I have always worked with high school students but due to a wonderful opportunity I am working in an elementary school. I love it. There are challenges that I have never faced before and new situations every day. 

One of the hardest things for me has been lesson plans. We have a ton of great resources to use with out students, but sometimes it is hard for me to figure out the lesson plan. They are either too short or too long, too easy or too hard and it’s tough. Like I said this is my first year and I’m a perfectionist! 🙂 Haha! (That makes it even harder.) I would love to hear from you. What are your best lesson plans for K-5? What were your biggest flops? 

Share your thoughts!

