Uncategorized

This Weeks Menu – Teacher Work Week

OMG…. it’s the first week back at school!! Ok so it’s really teacher work days and I’m already worried about being asked to lunch. However with H-dubs still somewhere in the north of Morocco I am meal planning for one. I’m bad at meal planning for 2 much less one. I’m predicting lots of leftovers!

Breakfast
Freezer Breakfast Burritos – I love these! I have made them before and I will make them again… they taste awesome and all you have to do it warm them up on a busy morning. Love Love Love these. I’ll most likely double to batch. 🙂
Flavored Coffee Creamer – The only other thing I need to start my mornings is a little bit of coffee creamer in my black goodness that helps to start my mornings. I hope to try and experiment a little with this recipe. I’m thinking cinnamon, vanilla and chocolate.
Lunch
Ramen Noodle Salad – Ok this might not be the most healthy dish in the world but I love it! I an make it one day and have lunch for three. I follow this recipe
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/ramen-cabbage-salad/ ) however I will be adding chicken, raisins and sliced almonds. Once again it’s up to you but that it how I love this salad and the extra protein helps to fill you up! 🙂
Tomato Pie – I am so interested in trying this however I am debating adding ground turkey to give it a little protein and keep you full. http://tastesbetterfromscratch.com/2014/07/tomato-pie.html
Dinner
 
Pizza Buttons – I plan on roughly following the recipe in this blog post from Cravings of a Lunatic (http://www.cravingsofalunatic.com/2014/08/easy-pizza-buttons.html) however I am going to jazz it up with black olives, green olives, tomatoes, green peppers and onion… my theory is fill it up!
Caprese Dip – Ok so this is a dip but I am planning on eating it for dinner! Hahahaha! Pairing it with some fresh baked bread. For the bread I am going to try this peasant bread http://www.alexandracooks.com/2012/11/07/my-mothers-peasant-bread-the-best-easiest-bread-you-will-ever-make
Caprese Dip
Ingredients
 3 tomatoes – chopped without seeds and juice
large handful of basil chopped
1/2 cup of mozzarella – cubed
On an oven safe dish combine the tomatoes, basil and mozzarella until it looks good to you. I use less basil and more tomatoes, but it’s really up to you. Bake at 375 degrees for 10-15 min and in the last 2 mins broil the dip just until brown on top.
Snacks
 
Ranch Popcorn – Ok this is my favorite snack in the world! Air popped popcorn with a little bit of melted butter and ranch seasoning over the top! 🙂
One thought on “This Weeks Menu – Teacher Work Week

Share your thoughts!

