Budget · Data · Elementary Counseling · Freebies · Homemade · Lesson Plans · organization

Planner/Lesson Planers …. Buy it or DIY it?

It’s the first week back after summer vacation and all of the staff are walking into our first staff meeting of the year….in walks a brand new teacher with her beautiful Erin Condren planner…. I was green with envy and in awe of how beautiful it was. Now don’t get me wrong, I would love me an Erin Condren Lesson Planner but Hdubs and our budget would not be impressed.  And really it doesn’t quite do what I need… as the counselor I don’t really need a full blown lesson planner but I do need a place to plan out all the different responsibilities of the job. I need a place to plan out my lessons, keep a to do list, I place to generally plan out my weeks but if I am getting into the nitty-gritty I use my google calendar (love you google!) So I sat down using my favorite search engine to make me a planner that would be beautiful but also what I need.

If you have never googled free planner printables… you NEED too! I found tons of wonderful planner printables and to do list printables! I am so grateful to all of the people who offer their work for the good of others. I needed up with the beautiful life planner/lesson planner/to do list tracker that fits just what I need! Quick trip to Office Max to print (in color of course!) and bind and I am ready to start the new school year off right!

Here are some of the wonderful places to find printables:

Planner Printables

Weekly To Do List

To Do List Printables

For tons more printables check out my pinterest board! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Planner/Lesson Planers …. Buy it or DIY it?

  1. Thanks for sharing i have been looking at the planer all the teachers use in the different schools i visit. This is a great idea as well.
    Alex

Share your thoughts!

