Elementary Counseling · School Counselor · Student Council

#Student Council Struggle

Our elementary school as a Student Council and I’m in charge….. um yeah… So at first I was like SWEET! We will do so many fun awesome things…. then came reality that I have 20 mins maybe 30 every other week with 4 third graders, 4 fourth graders and 4 fifth graders. You could say that my eyes were too big for my stomach.

After a year of struggling I have spent a lot of time over the summer planning what student council will be for the upcoming year. (I always feel better going in to something with a plan.)

This year student council will be a service learning organization. We will collect box tops and soup labels and we will help with the PBIS assemblies however after that I’m not sure yet. Any ideas… leave them in the comments.

Share your thoughts!

