Foodie · Homemade · Meal Planning

This Weeks Meal Plan – Comfort Food!

I love casseroles! I know some people think that they are cheap and trashy but not me. A one pot dish that you can even make in the crockpot or make ahead and freeze! Now that is right up my alley. I was surfing the internet facebook and found this list of healthy casseroles that already had my mouth waters… now normally I see healthy casseroles and they are things that Hdubs won’t touch or they already look bland. Who wants to make their own cardboard?!?! However my goal is to work my way through this awesome list from http://www.recipes.com! It might take two or three weeks to make it through the list, but I am preping today. My plan is to make and freeze the following:

Heart-Healthy Cheesy Potatoes

Shrimp Chili Cornbread Casserole

Chicken Taco Casserole

Squash, Corn, and Barley Succotash

Sweet Potato Casserole

and make and eat these for the week:

Green Bean Casserole – I add a bag of California Blend and diced chicken this is a favorite at our house!

Tuna Noodle Casserole

Sweet Pepper-Hash Brown Baked Eggs

Souffle Hoppin John – this one might be a stretch for HDubs but we’ll see!

Leaving this one out –

Coq au Vin Casserole  – we don’t so booze or pork because of that whole being a Muslim thing… so we are going to skip this one, but if you try it let me know how it turns out!

Check out all of the recipes here: http://www.recipe.com/blogs/cooking/top-10-skinny-and-satisfying-casseroles/?socsrc=recetnt

Share your thoughts!

