Budget · Foodie · Healthy · Homemade · Life · Meal Planning · Morocco · Multicultural Experiences

Trickster Burgers

Hdubs loves loves loves burgers and all red meat ever made. He also loves bread and french fries but hates veggies. I can get him to eat veggies and he has some that he likes more that others but if I let him eat read meat, bread and french fries all day everyday he would die a happy man.

This week I tried some trickster burgers…. Black Bean Burgers and Crab Cakes.

Ok I knew that the black bean burgers would be a stretch but I really like them. I honestly thought he would love the crab cakes. Turns out that I loved both and he fried himself a steak. He tried the crab cake but wouldn’t ever try the black bean burger…. Feeding a Moroccan can be hard!

If you would like to try either of these recipes and let us know what you think I would love that! (Because I know you will love them!)

Black Bean Burger

  • 1 can black beans smashed
  • 1/2 small onion grated
  • 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup bread crumbs
  • seasonings (I used fox point seasoning from Penzey)

Mix everything together… create 3-4 balls out of the mix.. flatten balls into burger shapes. Pan fry like a burger.

Crab Cake

  • 2 cans crab meat
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp mustard
  • 1.5 tbsp mayo
  • 1 cup bread crumbs
  • 1 tbsp Fox Point Seasoning from Penzey (or whatever you want)

Mix everything together…. form 6 small balls…. flatten balls into cake or burger shapes….pan fry like a burger.

Enjoy!

Share your thoughts!

