Life

30 days of gratitude – Day #13

Question #13 – What abilities are you grateful for?

I am so grateful for all the blessings that I have and have had in my life. It always seems like the talents I really need are there just when I need them to be.

For example in college I was able to perfect the ability to think things without letting it show on my face. (I have lost some of that now… but I also don’t need it as much) 

Right now I am very grateful for – the ability to keep things in my head instead of let them come out of my mouth, the grace to ask questions I already  know the answers to just to bring up a topic, to be able to be emphatic but not enabling to others and to leave things, places and people when it gets to be unhealthy.

I know that some of this might sound selfish or like I am full of myself, but I have finally learned to take care of myself first, then my family, then the rest of the world.  heart

 

Share your thoughts!

