Life

30 Days of Gratitude – Day 18

Question #18 – What piece of art are you grateful for?

There was a piece of art in a coffee shop in Milwaukee that was amazing! It was made by the Boys and Girls Club and it was for sale (way out of my price range), but I loved it. the background was all sorts of oranges, reds and yellows done in oil paint, I think. It was full of texture and on top in thin white lines where flower designs almost like a modern hena. It was amazing. I frequently regret not biting the bullet and buying that piece of art.

Ok so maybe that first part wasn’t about being grateful for a piece of art …it was more about something that I regret… So honestly if I looked around my home there is one very special piece of art. It’s a map of the world that we used as a guest book at our wedding. It has the signatures of everyone we love on it. It’s pretty amazing.

What piece of art are you thankful for?

Share your thoughts!

