Life

30 days of gratitude – Day 24

Question #24 – What challenge are you grateful for?

Wow… there are so many challenges that I am grateful for. College, Peace Corps, losing loved ones, being away from Mohammed, Grad School, Immigration paperwork, Marriage… I am so thankful that these things have happened in my life. They have made me the person that I am.

I grew up in a small town and it was great, but my views were much different when I was younger. Due to all of the risks I have taken and things I have been able to experience I am such a different person. More than that I am so grateful for my faith. Yes it’s had stronger point and weaker points but it’s always been there. I am also grateful for the big stable loving family that I came from. I always know that I will always have a home to come to.

What challenge are you grateful for?

Share your thoughts!

